home | about the vboys | news | releases | reviews | live events | contact | mailing list | scrapbook

 The Vacuum Boys Play Songs From the Sea of Love
Fire Inc. F-24 (released in June 2002 on Fire-Inc. Records, Iceland / The Netherlands)

The Vacuum Boys Play Songs from the Sea of Love was the first record released by The Boys, recorded on 09 and 15 February 2002 in live sessions at Prins Studios in Amsterdam and at the original WORM in Rotterdam, The Netherlands and released on Fire-Inc.  The CD included a 10-page adventure book and fan club information, as well as nine high-quality rockin' tracks for kids of all ages - the timeless hits:

  • Do the Hoove Moove (2:49)
  • Baby, Where Are You (3:23)
  • All it Took Was a Single Spark (9:42)
  • Radio Lovegold (4:28)
  • Whole Lotta Hoovin' (3:47)
  • To All the Trees (7:20)
  • Daydream by the Windmill, Forever Blue Blue Blue (5:25)
  • Orange Coloured Sky (5:25)
  • I Feel Love (4:58)

This CD is sold out, but The Boys have released it on new high-quality MP3 site Nufonix.  For pictures of the tour, see our live events section.  Also, see some extra press photos from the album cover shoot that The Vacuum Boys told us would be ok to put online here.  Also, see the reviews page for what folks had to say about the boys first album.  Since the CD is sold out, The Vacuum Boys have decided to publish their adventure included free in the first "The Secret of the Haunted Spanish Galleon" right here on the official Vacuum Boys website.

CD creative design: Meeuw.

Last Updated - 01 January 2008, The Vacuum Boys